Now Reading
Phd/Ms in textile in usa

Phd/Ms in textile in usa

InstitutionDegrees OfferedContact Information

Auburn UniversityMS and PhD inDr. Pamela Ulrich

Consumer and Design SciencesConsumer & Design Sciencesulricpv@auburn.edu

Ball State UniversityM.A.Dr. Diana Saiki

Family and Consumer SciencesM.S.desaiki@bsu.edu

Cornell UniversityMA and PhD in Apparel DesignDr. Margaret Frey

Fiber Science and Apparel DesignMS and PhD in Fiber Sciencemfw24@cornell.edu


MPS in Design (in development)


Colorado State UniversityM.S. in Design and MerchandisingDr. Jennifer Paff Ogle, Karen Hyllegard, Nancy J. Miller

Design and MerchandisingJennifer.Ogle@ColoState.edu

Fontbonne UniversityMSAngela Dowell

Human Environmental SciencesHuman Environmental Sciencesadowell@fontbonne.edu


Concentration in Apparel Studies


Framingham State UniversityGraduate Certificate in Merchandising–onlineDr. Irene Foster

Fashion Design and Retailingifoster@framingham.edu

Consumer Sciences Department


Illinois State UniversityM.S.Dr. Yoon Jin Ma

Family and Consumer Sciencesyjma@ilstu.edu

Iowa State UniversityM.S.Dr. Ann Marie Fiore

Apparel, Educational Studies, and Hospitality ManagementNon-Thesis M.S.amfiore@iastate.edu


Ph.D. (on campus)



Ph.D. (distance)


Kansas State University*Ph.D., M.S.Dr. Sherry Haar

Apparel, Textiles and Interior Design GPIDEA onlinehaar@ksu.edu

Lim CollegeMBA-Fashion Management and EntrepreneurshipParul Mucciarone

Center for Graduate StudiesMPS- Fashion Merchandising & Retail Managementgraduatestudies@limcollege.edu


MPS- Fashion Marketing


North Carolina State UniversityMS in Textiles (Thesis option)Dr. Yingjiao Xu

Textiles and Apparel, Technology and ManagementMaster of Textiles (non-thesis option)yxu11@ncsu.edu 



Dr. William Oxenham


Ph.D. in Textile Technology Managmentwoxenham@ncsu.edu

North Dakota State UniversityM.S. in MerchandisingDr. Connie Jadrny

Distance and Continuing EducationMerchandising Graduate Certificateconnie.jadrny@ndsu.edu


M.Ed. in Family and Consumer Sciences Education


Northern Illinois UniversityMS in Family and Consumer SciencesDr. Betty Montgomery, Hyun-Mee Joung

School of Family, Consumer and Nutrition SciencesSpecialization in Apparel Studiesbmontgomery@niu.edu

Ohio UniversityM.S.Dr. Ann Paulins,Dr. Mijeong Noh

Patton CollegeHuman and Consumer Sciencespaulins@ohio.edu

Apparel, Textiles, MerchandisingMajor: Apparel, Textiles, and Mechandisingnoh@ohio.edu

Oklahoma State UniversityPh.D.Dr. Semra Peksoz, Cosette Armstrong, Mary Ruppert-Stroescu

Design, Housing, and MerchandisingM.S.Semra.peksoz@okstate.edu

Oregon State UniversityPH.D., M.S., M.A.Dr. Hsiou-Lien Chen

School of Design and Human Environmenthsiou-lien.chen@oregonstate.edu

San Francisco State UniversityM.S.Dr. Nancy Rabolt

Consumer and Family Studies/DieteticsApparel Design & Merchandisingnrabolt@sfsu.edu

South Dakota State UniversityM.S.Dr. Jane Hegland

Consumer SciencesHuman Sciences-Merchandising SpecializationJane.Hegland@sdstate.edu 


Graduate Certificate- Merchandising


Texas State UniversityM.S.Jiyun Kang, Ph.D. , 

School of Family and Consumer StudiesMerchandising and Consumer Studiesps48@txstate.e

Texas Tech UniversityM.S., Hospitality & Retail ManagementDr. Deborah Fowler, M.S.

Hospitality and Retail ManagementPh.D., Hospitality Management w/Emphasis in Retail ManagementDeborah.fowler@ttu.edu



Dr. Betty Stout, Ph.D.



Betty.stout.@ttu.edu

Texas Tech UniversityOnline Graduate CertificateDr. Katie Leigh Meeks

Fibers and Biopolymers katie.leigh@ttu.edu

University of DelawareM.S. in Fashion and Apparel StudiesBelinda T. Orzada, Ph.D.

Fashion and Apparel StudiesGraduate Certificate in Socially Responsiblew and Sustainable Apparel BusinessGraduate Program Director



orzada@udel.edu

University of GeorgiaM.S., Textiles, Merchandising & InteriorsDr. Yoo-Kyoung Seock, Soyoung Kim

Textiles, Merchandising & InteriorsPh.D., Textile Sciencesyseock@fcs.uga.edu


Ph.D., Emphasis in International Merchandising


University of KentuckyM.S.Dr. Kimberly Miller-Spillman, RayeCarol Cavender, Elizabeth Easter, Scarlett Wesley

Merchandising, Apparel & Textileskspill@uky.edu

University of MissouriPh.D.Dr. Pamela Norum

Textile and Apparel ManagementM.S.137 Stanley Hall

University of MinnesotaPh.D.Dr. Marilyn Delong

Design, Housing and Apparel M.S.mdelong@umn.edu


M.A.


University of North Carolina-GreensboroPh.D.Dr. Nancy Hodges

Consumer, Apparel, and Retail StudiesM.S.nancy_hodges@uncg.edu

University of North TexasM.S. in MerchandisingDr. Lisa Kennon

College of Merchandising, Hospitality & TourismGraduate Certificate in MerchandisingLisa.Kennon@unt.edu


MBA/MS in Merchandising


University of Rhode IslandM.S.Dr. Linda Welters

Textiles, Fashion, Merchandising, & Designlwelters@uri.edu

Washington State UniversityM.S.Dr. Linda Bradley, Ting Chi

Apparel, Merchandising, Design, and Textileslinda.bradley@wsu.edu

University of Alabama,
Dr. Virginia Wimberley    Tel: (205) 348-6176

DEPARTMENT OF CLOTHING, TEXTILES, AND INTERIOR DESIGN



Lousiana State University



Philadelphia University



University of ArkansasMaster’s Degree in Human Environmental Sciences with a concentration in Apparel Merchandising and Product DevelopmentKathy Smith at kasmith@uark.edu or 479-575-2577

Ohio State University



Central Michigan Univeristy



University of Wyoming
Dr. Bruce Cameron , fam-consci@uwyo.edu

University of California



West Virginia University
Cindy Beacham, Cindy.Beacham@mail.wvu.edu

Eastern Michigan University



New Mexico State University



University of Tennessee



University of Akron



Middle Tennessee State University



 University of Tennessee-KnoxvilleTextile Science


What's Your Reaction?
Excited
0
Happy
0
In Love
0
Not Sure
0
Silly
0
View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top